Kansas City, opinion, cocktails, snark.

January 20, 2009

Where the hell have I been?

Filed under: Uncategorized — akcb @ 12:58 am

and-then-theres-me

So that’s exciting and new. The Obamicon, I mean. Hardly anybody on the internet’s done that before. Totally now.

I’ve banged out a lot of shiz since last we spoke, lo those many drinks ago. And sadly, I can’t share most of it with you. What can I tell you? Well, I’ve got some links. And a fabulous drink or two I’ll be sharing with you in a day or two when I find the time to mix and take photos. And isn’t that lovely? Won’t that be enough? Christ, you selfish bastards will take the last of me.

So, Cliff & Sarah from the Regensblog are in town and having a lurvely time with Sarah’s folks. We had a fantastic breakfast at the Corner in Westport today (not, as you may immediately assume, because of the 1/2 star cuisine, but more from the terribly witty conversation, a fantastic catch-up and the AWESOME presents they brought me from Europe including a bottle of Derby from the Guerlain flagship in Paris and a selection of cocktail bitters from The Bitter Truth in their nearly-native Germany). Then it was back here for some more conversatin’ and a meet & greet with the Ladies and Shmo (yes, we still have Shmo; seriously, no one’s gonna take him when he’s so weird & shakey & stuck to me like glue every time we have a go-see with potential adopters). Then, Cliff & Sarah left, to be shortly replaced by my dear friend Scoots for an afternoon of True Blood (don’t be a hater; its a fantastic show and I’m mesmerized by Anna Paquin’s teeth) and beverages before he had to scoot(see?) on home.

In other news, there was a busy holiday with gifts given & recieved, parties thrown & attended. And seriously I received like the best Christmas present EVAH this year but frankly you’d probably rather not know what it was because it’s extra private, slightly risque and incredibly practical for the likes of my set that I’d be a bit embarrassed to share it with you. Suffice it to say, I’ve never been fresher.

And I hope you’ve been following the Crusty Bastard’s blog, because frankly that kid’s going places. Fer realz. I’m talking trans-global following and shiz. Seriously. The  CB’s autographing pics for fans. Well, maybe not for the most recent post, but  check the back-posts. Kidz got skillz.

Shorty story long, I hope to get back here more often, because I’ve been neglectful and that’s disappointing. Maybe not for you fucks, but I hate not following through on shit I start and if I’m going to close out a chapter I like to put bitches on notice. So I’m gonna try.

2 Comments »

  1. Bout goddam time.

    I’m glad you enjoyed the Roasterie holiday enema sampler. You’re kinda hard to buy for.

    Thanks for the shout out, yo.

    Comment by crustybastard — January 20, 2009 @ 3:43 am

  2. Hey, are you talking about the Carol Channing doll? I don’t think it’s that private.

    Comment by LA — January 22, 2009 @ 7:29 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

